• You are in:
  • Home
  • Department history and photogallery 2017


macrodip.png image_Dip2.jpg image_Dip3.jpg


The History of Our  Department.

The Department of Drug Science and Technology was established in 1984 from the staff of the Institute of Pharmaceutical and Toxicological Chemistry. All the staff of the Institute joined the new department and were later followed by the staff of the Institute of Applied Pharmaceutical Chemistry and Pharmacology. The Department currently employs 75% of the former Faculty of Pharmacy's staff as well as organising and managing most of the former faculty's experimental laboratories and IT Lab. In 2015 -2016, 172 students graduated from the three 5 year Degree Courses (Laurea Magistrale) that the department offers.

The Faculty has twelve full professors, sixteen associate professors, thirty-four fixed term and tenured researchers and one language teacher. In spite of their teaching load, staff still produce top-level research as shown by the brilliant national and international results that have been achieved.

The Department offers post-graduate degree courses in Hospital Ward Pharmacy, Community Pharmacy and Hospital Pharmacy as well as Advanced Specialisation Courses in Hospital Ward Pharmacy and Community Pharmacy. the Department also runs a School of Specialisation in Hospital Pharmacy and a post graduate MSc/PH in Community Pharmacy.

The PhD students of the 'Pharmaceutical and Biomolecular Sciences' are members of the Department. 


Who we are and what we do


The History of the Department



Last update: 01/02/2018 14:39
Campusnet Unito
Non cliccare qui!